//
you're reading...
Photo essay, Traveling

Harry Potter: The Warner Brothers Studio Tour

While I was in London, as I mentioned earlier, Patty and I got to go to see the Harry Potter Studio Tour. From central London it took us about an hour to get to the bus station that takes you to the studio lot, but when we arrived, it was more than worth it.

The tour was incredible and we spent about 5 hours just enjoying learning even more about Harry Potter. Since there is no way I can do the place justice, I will let the pictures speak for themselves and encourage even the semi-fans who find themselves in London to take some time for this.

The tour began in the Great Hall and when it opened I thought I might be on my first day at Hogwarts.

The tour began in the Great Hall and when it opened I thought I might be on my first day at Hogwarts.

The Headmaster's chamber

The Headmaster’s chamber

Umbridge's Office

Umbridge’s Office

Quidditch Balls!

Quidditch Balls!

The engineering behind the broom

The engineering behind the broom

Weasly Kitchen; complete with magical objects

Weasly Kitchen; complete with magical objects

Gringotts in Person

Gringotts in Person

Diagon Alley and Weasley's Joke Shop

Diagon Alley and Weasley’s Joke Shop

Models of all the rooms, villages, places, ect. from all the movies were made prior to making the sets and these paper models were incredible.

Models of all the rooms, villages, places, ect. from all the movies were made prior to making the sets and these paper models were incredible.

Weeping Willow Model

Weeping Willow Model

 

 

 

 

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

One thought on “Harry Potter: The Warner Brothers Studio Tour

  1. Thank you for introducing me to all things Harry Potter. I have a greater appreciation for this series and understand so much more now. Can you add that to your VRF? 😉

    Posted by shoy03 | February 23, 2015, 7:37 pm

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
