//
you're reading...
Photo essay, Traveling

Athens, Greece

This year for the winter holidays I traveled to Athens, Greece to meet my mother and brother for a vacation. Before this I had not seen either since the summer – between that and the weather in Moldova, I was very excited to arrive in Athens.

Traveling through Athens, seeing the historic sites and enjoying being reminded of my childhood obsession with Greek mythology, sitting in cafes – enjoying tzakiki sauce, coffee and people watching and mostly catching up with my family was amazing.

Mom and Max in Athens

Mom and Max in Athens

Max with cats

Max with cats

DSCN3334 DSCN3335 DSCN3336 DSCN3348 DSCN3379

On our last full day together, we took a boat trip to three of the Greek Islands. They were beautiful and the time traveling there and there was amazing.

 

Lots of walking on the Islands

Lots of walking on the Islands

The habour on one of the islands

The habour on one of the islands

A small local grocery

A small local grocery

View from the boat on the way to the Islands

View from the boat on the way to the Islands

 

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Athens, Greece

  1. This makes me very happy.

    Posted by Elise Amyx | January 28, 2015, 7:03 pm
  2. It made me even more happy, Elise!

    Posted by pat altenburger | January 28, 2015, 8:19 pm
  3. I am glad you enjoyed your family and vacation.

    Posted by Juanita | January 28, 2015, 10:52 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Q & A: That Moldovan Life Pt. 2 | I think about that every day - September 25, 2015

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
