//
you're reading...
Life ect., Moldova

Ringing in 2014

I returned to Moldova the evening of the 30th and planned to stay in Chisinau for New Years with a few Peace Corps friends. We had a lovely Mexican dinner, played some cards and then headed to the center of Chisinau to ring in the New Year.

The center was packed, there were various food booths selling mulled wine and the fireworks display at midnight was one of the best I have ever seen. After the fireworks, my friends and I went out dancing – it was a perfect small group of people and a great new year’s celebration.

The center of Chisinau all lit up

The center of Chisinau all lit up

Five minutes till midnight in the center of Chisinau

Five minutes till midnight in the center of Chisinau

Fireworks over Chisinau

Fireworks over Chisinau

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Ringing in 2014

  1. Happy New year. thank you so much for the gifts, they were lovely. Hope you enjoy your slippers as much as I enjoyed making them.

    Posted by Juanita | January 2, 2014, 2:47 am
  2. Happy New Year. May it be healthy and prosperous. Love you.

    Posted by Pat Altenburger | January 2, 2014, 11:59 am
  3. Nice Pictures!! I hope it wasn’t too cold out there. We went out with the kids on the 30th and couldn’t really stay too long because it was so cold!

    Posted by ~ T ~ | January 3, 2014, 2:14 pm
  4. Wow, helluva fireworks display! I’m glad you went out dancing too!

    Posted by megan k | January 7, 2014, 4:20 am
  5. Great pictures!! xox

    Posted by Julia | January 7, 2014, 4:39 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Christmas: Round Two | I think about that every day - January 8, 2014

  2. Pingback: I’m POSITIVE 2015 is going to be a great year | I think about that every day - January 31, 2015

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
