//
you're reading...
Life ect., Moldova

Crăciun Fericit

Merry Christmas!! Happy Holidays! I am currently in Barcelona, Spain with my mom and Max celebrating being together and the holidays.

Before I left Moldova though, I got to enjoy some traditional Moldovan Christmas celebrations. I attended a Moldovan Christmas concert at one of the local schools, where all of the schools in the city fielded teams to compete with Christmas carols and plays.

A student I am mentoring from Salut Balti, completed his first volunteer project, collecting toys, organizing a play and concert, for children at a social center here to help them celebrate Christmas.

I also enjoyed a delicious mini-early Christmas dinner of chili, corn bread, southwestern salad and candy canes, with my site mates and a few of our friends here.

Another of my interns, Vlada before performing with her school.

Another of my interns, Vlada before performing with her school.

One group singing

One group singing

One of my interns Igor in traditional dress before preforming. His school got second place.

One of my interns Igor in traditional dress before preforming. His school got second place.

The student I am mentoring from Salut Balti, with some of his classmates, delivery the gifts.

The student I am mentoring from Salut Balti, with some of his classmates, delivery the gifts.

Some of the children from the center.

Some of the children from the center.

The end of the play, which included lots of dancing and singing with the children.

The end of the play, which included lots of dancing and singing with the children.

Team Balti (the five PCVs who live in Balti) Holiday photo.

Team Balti (the five PCVs who live in Balti) Holiday photo.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas, Happy Holidays and Happy New Year!

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Crăciun Fericit

  1. Have a wonderful time with your family!

    Posted by Juanita edmonds | December 24, 2013, 3:30 pm
  2. Have fun & Merry Christmas!

    Regards,

    Fred

    Posted by Fred | December 24, 2013, 4:41 pm
  3. Well, we’ll be a day late, but not a dollar short. Sitting in a hotel at DeGaulle wishing we were sitting in a hotel in Barcelona with you. We will see you shortly.

    Posted by pat altenburger | December 25, 2013, 6:39 am

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
