//
you're reading...
Peace Corps

Swearing in as a PCV

Last Thursday, I was sworn in as a Peace Corps Volunteer with the other M28 (Moldova group 28) CODs and SEDs. In the video below you can hear all of us taking the oath and receiving our certificate/diploma – it felt a little like a graduation.

I, Leah Kieff, do solemnly swear (or affirm) that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; that I take this obligation freely, without any mental reservation or purpose of evasion; and that I will well and faithfully discharge the duties of the office on which I am about to enter. So help me God.”

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

5 thoughts on “Swearing in as a PCV

  1. Nice – congrats!

    Posted by Megan | August 7, 2013, 12:42 pm
  2. Hearty congratulations! I can’t think of anyone better to represent the Peace Corps and our country. Very best wishes for continued success and good times during your tour in Moldova!

    Posted by Joanne Thornton | August 7, 2013, 12:43 pm
  3. The next time you take the oath . . .

    Posted by Pat Altenburger | August 8, 2013, 10:44 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Jocul de şah | I think about that every day - August 9, 2013

  2. Pingback: Q & A: That Moldovan Life | I think about that every day - August 25, 2015

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 442 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
