//
you're reading...
Moldova, Peace Corps

Team Stauceni

I am living in Stauceni, Moldova, a wealthy suburb of Chisinau (the capital of Moldova) for PST (Pre-Service Training). I live in Stauceni with 10 other PCT (Peace Corps Trainees) from my program and two other PCTs from another program.

In the Peace Corps in Moldova there are four programs volunteers are placed in: English Education (EE), Health Education (HealthE), Community and Organizational Development (COD) and Small Enterprise Development (SED). In addition to the 10 CODs in Stauceni, we also have two SEDs living in Stauceni who are studying Russian. Of the 13 of us in Stauceni, three study Russian and the other 10 study Romanian (I am studying Romanian).

In an effort to introduce you to the people who I have been living, studying, working and becoming friends with, I have included a picture of the M28 (28th group of PCVs in Moldova) CODs and our LTIs (Language Teachers) and where everyone hails from. The two awesome SEDs who are also living in Stauceni are not pictured here but I have included their names and hometowns below as well. 

The M28 CODs

The M28 CODs

Front row (Left to right): Max Torney, Woodbridge, VA; Kate Hewitt, Richland, WA; Diana, Moldova (Romanian LTI); Dasha, Moldova (Russian LTI); Rhodica, Moldova (Romanian LTI); Lynn Frances, Gainsville, FL

Second row (Left to right): Molly Cowden, Viroqua, WI; KC Picha Fort Collins, CO; Rivka Svytala, Kalamazoo, MI; Leah Kieff, Fairfax, VA; Trish Otroski, LA, CA

Back row (Left to right): Ann Larrow, Washington, DC; Berkend Pura, Ankara, Turkey; Alice Angus, Orange, CA

Not pictured: The SEDs studying Russian in Stauceni, Kevin Coughlan from Chicago, IL and Marjory David from Rochester, NY.

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Team Stauceni

  1. FINALLLLYYYY.

    Foarte bine.

    Posted by katehewittlove | July 16, 2013, 5:34 pm
  2. great picture

    Posted by Juanita | July 16, 2013, 6:59 pm
  3. I just stumbled on your blog. My fondest regards to Marjory David — learning Russian! Wow! Please give her a big hug and my email. Thanks.

    Posted by Liz Bell | September 13, 2014, 5:18 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Stauceni Hram | I think about that every day - September 21, 2013

  2. Pingback: Harvesting Corn | I think about that every day - September 28, 2013

  3. Pingback: 2013: A Year in Review | I think about that every day - February 3, 2014

  4. Pingback: Q & A: That Moldovan Life | I think about that every day - August 25, 2015

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
