//
you're reading...
Life ect., Moldova, Peace Corps

Singerei, Moldova

This past Monday, my first Monday in the office I shadowed my Director Natalia and co-worker Ana on a trip to a neighboring raion, Singerei for a meeting. After the meeting we went on a brief walking tour of the downtown. It was a great opportunity to see another area of the country and learn more about the work my organization does and some of the hurdles they face. Also is was a bonding experience with my co-worker Ana, who was driving without her instructor for the first time!

Ana after successfully driving to Singerei!

Ana after successfully driving to Singerei!

The info sign on Singerei

The info sign on Singerei

Singerei, Moldova - Raion center

Singerei, Moldova – Raion center

Casa de Cultura

Casa de Cultura

Singerei and the drive there were beautiful – the sunflowers here are in bloom and there seem to be endless fields of them. I wish I could do the beauty of the countryside justice but I can not begin to. What I can say is that looking out the window driving through this country, I couldn’t help but feel this incredible sense of peacefulness and gratitude – for the moment, for this opportunity and for everything I have been blessed with that allows me to be here.  Hopefully the pictures below will do a better job than my words ever could at sharing the beauty of this place with you all.

That yellow that you see out in the distance - those are fields of sunflowers.

That yellow that you see out in the distance – those are fields of sunflowers.

More of the gorgeous countryside.

More of the gorgeous countryside.

More of the amazing countryside we passed on our drive

More of the amazing countryside we passed on our drive

The scenery here is amazing.

The scenery here is amazing.

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
