//
you're reading...
Israel, Traveling

Exploring the Negev

We woke up from our sleep out in the Bedouin tents at Chan Hashayrot, tired, cold, with sore throats from the dust but excited to ride the camels.

After our camel ride we loaded up Bus 979 and then went on a two hour hike through Nachal Hachaim.

Our tour guide Raz, imparts some wisdom on us during a hike.

Our tour guide Raz, imparts some wisdom on us during a hike.

Katie and Ella resting during the hike.

Katie and Ella resting during the hike.

No, I didn't make that shirt.

No, I didn’t make that shirt.

Our hike culminated with a climb up to Sde Boker where we visited the tomb of David Ben Gorion, Israel’s 1st Prime Ministry. The view’s were incredible and you could see out across the path we’d just walked.

Some of the girls and I at the end of the hike, with the incredible view behind us.

Some of the girls and I at the end of the hike, with the incredible view behind us.

Carrie helping me get situated for my photo session with Katie. photo credit: Katie Issacman

Carrie helping me get situated for my photo session with Katie.
photo credit: Katie Issacman

photo credit: Katie Issacman

photo credit: Katie Issacman

Yael and I walking towards the bus and discussing life. photo credit: Katie Issacman

Yael and I walking towards the bus and discussing life.
photo credit: Katie Issacman

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 443 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
