//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Hello world!

So this is my first post. I’ve heard you only get one chance at a first post, or something like that, so here goes.

I’m going to resist the urge to jump right in to a monologue about myself or my musings of the day and just tell you why I’m starting this blog. I’m also going to make a concerted effort to keep this at a manageable length so I don’t overwhelm people, I want to make the right first impression after all.

So there are a million reasons I could or might give you for starting this, but there are two main reasons:

1. I like to write. No, that’s not true. I love to write.

Like I really love to write. I used to write all the time, well a lot more at least and I miss it. I miss writing assignments and I miss just writing.

I crave writing the way I sometimes crave an apple. I mean I crave it in a way that eats at me unless I satisfy it. Its not just that I crave sharing, its more that I crave the act of placing words into something more permanent than a friend’s ear and that I crave that conversation with myself, that for me only writing and running provide.

(Also I’m really hoping that having this will help improve my writing.)

2. I’d like a way to keep track of and share my travels.

As much as I love talking and storytelling, even I get tired of telling the stories over and over.

Also it’s really hard to get people to look at slideshow’s of vacation pictures. (But seriously if you’d like to do that, coffee’s on me.)

About I think about that every day

I guess this blog will be a really long answer to the generic 'about me' question.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Posted by Mr WordPress | April 19, 2012, 1:40 pm

Leave a Reply

Advertisement


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 442 other followers

Recent Posts

Archives

Categories

Moving to Moldova
